Close Close icon Burger Menu Arrow Right Poor Availability Good Availability Info Mobile Phone Map Pin Email Chevron globe icon phone icon User Icon Plus minus facebook twitter linkedin Triangle Tick in circle home tick

NI Road Safety Awards 2019 Launched

DriveTech News, Press Articles

Entries are now being sought for this year’s Northern Ireland Road Safety Awards, which recognise the contribution of individuals and organisations who have worked to improve road safety in their communities.
The awards, now in their 5th year, are organised by Road Safe NI Charity along overall sponsors leading accident management firm, CRASH Services.  A total of 10 categories are on offer and include schools, emergency services, voluntary, public and private sectors.
Pat Martin Chairperson of Road Safe NI Charity said,
“We were delighted with the outstanding success and feedback received from the Awards over the last four years.  We now look forward to emulating that with our 2019 nominees. It is vitally important that we properly recognise the hard work and commitment that goes into helping keep our roads safe.”
Tony McKeown, Director of CRASH Services, said:
“As a business with close connections to road users we are pleased to be supporting the NI Road Safety Awards again.  The call is now out for nominations, so whether you are involved in a scheme yourself, have benefited from an initiative or know someone who has spearheaded road safety in your area, these are the awards for them.”
The full list of categories are: Education, Lollipop Person, Driving Instructor, Emergency Services Person, Voluntary Sector Person, Voluntary Sector Group. LGV/HGV Sector, Public sector, Business Sector and Lifetime Achievement.
Other award category sponsors include the Department for Infrastructure, JMK Solicitors, New Driver NI, Applegreen, Hankook Tyres, DriveTech, part of the AA, TCTS and Specsavers.
The awards ceremony takes place at Cultra Manor, Belfast on Friday 22nd November as part of Road Safety Week.
The closing date for entries is Thursday 31st October and details of how to enter can be found at